dollarsvur.blogg.se

Macrium reflect v6 windows xp sp2
Macrium reflect v6 windows xp sp2





macrium reflect v6 windows xp sp2

Another way to argue this is that since Centrino machines consist of an Intel chipset, processor and wireless card, they cannot have the NEC USB Controller and IBM does have T42 Centrino machines on the market. It seems to me that this was the case with your T42.

macrium reflect v6 windows xp sp2

I would like to argue that that USB 2.0 support comes from some other source e.g IBM device drivers chipset drivers or from Win XP SP2 but not from a plain vanilla Win XP SP1 install on any hardware that does not have an NEC USB 2.0 controller. It then seems to me that there is no way to get USB 2.0 on this machine with just Win XP SP1 since according to Microsoft, USB 2.0 in XP SP1 was ONLY supported for the NEC USB controller, an argument that is seems to have been supported by the fact that when I did a Windows re-install recently, I did not get USB 2.0 at the initial Win XP SP1 install. The Thinkpad T40p that I have has an Intel USB controller, more specifically some variation of the "Intel 82801DB" USB controller ( I was not able to pull up more accurate information than this using dmesg ). Usbdui.sys that goes to c:\windows\system32 Hccoin.sys that goes to c:\windows\system32 Usbport.sys that goes to c:\windows\system32\drivers Usbhub.sys that goes to c:\windows\system32\drivers Usbehci.sys that goes to c:\windows\system32\drivers According to my install, the files you need are You need to have the correct driver files handy though but you can copy those easliy from the folders for your 2nd Win XP SP2 install or just point the installation process to those folders when prompted.

macrium reflect v6 windows xp sp2

Right click on the file and choose "Install" then follow the prompts. This file is 'usbport.inf' that is/should be in the folder c:\windows\inf. inf file that contains the headers for "Intel(R) 82801DB/DBM USB 2.0 Enhanced Host Controller - 24CD" which is the missing driver and work from there.

macrium reflect v6 windows xp sp2

If you do not want to do this, I would look for the. I was arguing that the easiest way to bring your USB speed up to 2.0 is to install Win XP SP2 that will automatically do this for you. To get USB 2.0 speeds, you need to install the enhanced drivers hence the need to install chipset drivers etc etc. In a basic T4x install from Recovery CDs, you get Win XP which only comes with USB 1.1 drivers. The easiest way I know to solve software problems with hardware is driver installation which is where my argument comes from. My thinking is that assuming that the hardware/motherboard are OK ( and you mentioned that you verified this through a 2nd WinXP SP2 install ) then it would seem that this is a software problem. I just realized that my post may not have made much sense as it was not complete.







Macrium reflect v6 windows xp sp2